Join MySLAS Social


2012 SLAS Journal Achievement Awards

2012 Readers Choice Awards
Reflecting popularity among readers throughout 2011.

2012 JALA Readers Choice Award
A Review of Electronic Laboratory Notebooks Available in the Market Today
By Michael Rubacha, Anil Rattan and Stephen Hosselet
From JALA Volume 16, Issue 1, Pages 90-98

2012 JBS Readers Choice Award
Imaging and Analysis of 3D Tumor Spheroids Enriched for a Cancer Stem Cell Phenotype
By Fredika Robertson, Marcia Ogasawara, Zaiming Ye, Khoi Chu, Ross Pickei, Bisrat Debeb, Wendy Woodward, Walter Hittelman, Massimo Cristofanilli and Sanford Barsky
From JBS Volume 15, Issue 7, Pages 820-829

2012 Authors Choice Awards
Reflecting popularity among authors (citations) throughout 2011.

2012 JALA Authors Choice Awards (three-way tie)

Automated High-Throughput Microchannel Assays for Cell Biology: Operational Optimization and Characterization
By John Puccinelli, Xiaojing Su and David Beebe
From JALA Volume 15, Issue 1, Pages 25-32

Matrix Effects: A Challenge Toward Automation of Molecular Analysis
By May Chiu, Walson Lawi, Steven Snyder, Pak Kin Wong and Joseph Liao
From JALA Volume 15, Issue 3, Pages 233-242

Microfluidic Immunoassays
By Chun-Che Lin, Jung-Hao Wang and Gwo-Bin Lee
From JALA Volume 15, Issue 3, Pages 253-274

2012 JBS Authors Choice Award
Fragment-Based Screening Using Surface Plasmon Resonance Technology
By Samantha Perspicace, David Banner, Joerg Benz, Francis Mueller, Daniel Schlatter and Walter Huber
From JBS Volume 14, Issue 4, Pages 337-349

2012 JBS Reviewer Excellence Awards
Reflecting review quality, timeliness and volunteer service to JBS in 2011.

E. Michael August of SAIC-Frederick/National Cancer Institute, Frederick, MD
Giancarlo Basile of Tecan Italia, Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Thomas D.Y. Chung of Sanford-Burnham Institute for Medical Research, LaJolla, CA
Paul Bushway of Sanford-Burnham Institute for Medical Research, LaJolla, CA

2012 JALA & JBS Art of Science Contest Winners

Grand Prize Winner

  • Ling Zhang of Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan

Honorable Mentions

  • Xianting Ding of University of California, Los Angeles, CA
  • Thomas Hartmann of Newbury Park, CA
  • Rakesh Karmacharya of The Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT, Cambridge, MA
  • Hanyoup Kim of Sandia National Laboratories, Livermore, CA
  • Janos Kriston-Vizi of the Medical Research Council, London, UK
  • Vindhya Kunduru of North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
  • George McNamara of University of Miami, Florida
  • Don Pottle of The Schepens Eye Research Institute, Boston, MA
  • Constantinos Zeinalipour of C. CySilicoTech Research Limited, Nicosia, Cyprus
  • Yi Zhang of Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD

JALA Readers Choice Award Archives