Join MySLAS Social


2013 SLAS Journal Achievement Awards

2013 Readers Choice Awards
Reflecting popularity among readers throughout 2012.

2013 JALA Readers Choice Award
A Review of Electronic Laboratory Notebooks Available in the Market Today
By Michael Rubacha, Anil Rattan and Stephen Hosselet
From JALA Volume 16, Issue 1, February 2011, Pages 90-98

2013 JBS Readers Choice Award
Sirtuin 1 (SIRT1): The Misunderstood HDAC
By Walter Stunkel and Robert Campbell
From JBS Volume 16, Issue 10, December 2011, Pages 1153-1169

2013 Authors Choice Awards
Reflecting popularity among authors (citations) throughout 2012.

2013 JALA Authors Choice Awards
Microfluidic Immunoassays
By Chun-Che Lin, Jung-Hao Wang and Gwo-Bin Lee
From JALA Volume 15, Issue 3, June 2010, Pages 253-274

2013 JBS Authors Choice Award
Automated Image Analysis for High-Content Screening and Analysis
By Aabid Shariff, Joshue Kangas, Luis Pedro Coelho, Shannon Quinn and Robert F. Murphy
From JBS Volume 15, Issue 7, August 2010, Pages 726-734

2013 JBS Reviewer Excellence Awards
Reflecting review quality, timeliness and volunteer service to JBS in 2012.

Robert Talanian of Abbott Laboratories, Worcester, MA
Yichin Liu of Genentech, South San Francisco, CA
Eric Goedken of Abbott Laboratories, Worcester, MA
Martin Brandt of GlaxoSmithKline, Collegeville, PA

2013 JALA & JBS Art of Science Contest Winners

Grand Prize Winner

  • Yi Zhang and Cyrus Beh of Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD (USA)

Honorable Mentions

  • Mark Bray of the Broad Institute, Cambridge MA (USA)
  • Xianting Ding of the University of California, Los Angeles, CA (USA)
  • Carolina Haass-Koffler of UCSF Ernest Gallo Clinic and Research Center, San Francisco, CA (USA)
  • George Hanson of Life Technologies, Eugene, OR (USA)
  • Lorena Kallal of GlaxoSmithKline, Collegeville, PA (USA)
  • Anand Krishnan of Hotchkiss Brain Institute, Calgary, AB (CANADA)
  • Jerry Shay of The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX (USA)
  • Manju Swaroop of NIH National Center for Advancing Translational Science TRND, Rockville, MD (USA)
  • Constantinos Zeinalipour-Yazdi of C. CySilicoTech Research Limited, Nicosia (CYPRUS)
  • Li Zhang of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shatin NT (HONG KONG)

Watch the Video

2012 SLAS Journal Achievement Award Honorees

JALA Readers Choice Award Archives